4th of July Blog Hop and Contest!

Image

When I was living in the States, I used to celebrate the 4th of July like everyone else. I used to go and eat some damn good BBQ or some over-spiced crawdads. I’d chase either one down with an ice cold Corona. Then afterwards we would mosey on over to the river front and watch the fireworks display.

I moved back to Canada back in 2003. July 1st is our national holiday and let me tell you something. This past weekend has been non-stop with all of the festivals, parades and everything in between. While some folks are burning up the asphalt trying to get north to cottage country, us city dwellers will be enjoying some BBQ at the Toronto ribfest, catching the fever of Pride Week which ends with a GINORMOUS parade and celebration down in The Village, the CHIN picnic celebration at Exhibition Place, or taking the ferry over to Centre Island. There will be various firework displays and a host of other things.

So what about you, dear readers? What do you do for your Holiday celebration? Tell us ALL about it, whether your living in the States, Canada or Down Under. Wherever you are celebrating your independence, let us know 🙂

I wanted to have my book, Dead Heat, available as part of the prize pack but its not out yet. If you don’t mind, you are still more than welcome to enter. I will be offering a $25.00 Amazon gift card with it. You have to follow my blog and follow me on Twitter as well in order to be eligible to win.

Contest ends at 11:59 pm on July 4th and you have to leave your name and email address. Click here to find out who else is in The Hop.

Good Luck and have a wonderful July 1st and July 4th 🙂

37 comments on “4th of July Blog Hop and Contest!

  1. Ren says:

    Thank you for entering. The winner will be announced later on today. Have a great day!

  2. terri says:

    ty for the post
    goin to the local park for the fireworks show and the mini fair that they have
    happy 4th of july

    terrilee.byles@yahoo.com

  3. Evelyn Moly says:

    Happy 4th of July!!! Thanks for the contest! We loved watching the fireworks tonight! They were GREAT!!!

    evelynmoly@yahoo.com

  4. We do a big family BBQ, beer, and fireworks. Lots of fun.
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  5. Catherine Lee says:

    I’m spending a very low key day. Just me & the hubby grilling steaks at home. The firecrackers are getting loud outside in our neighborhood and the cats don’t like it.
    Happy July 4th!
    catherinelee100 at gmail dot com

  6. June M. says:

    This year I am house/dog sitting so I will just be hanging out, maybe watch a movie or just read.
    Blog follower via email
    Twitter follower: @juneannm

    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

  7. Small town celebration here, fireworks, parade, classic cars and bbq.
    Tina
    thami73981@gmail.com

  8. Tina M Turner says:

    Have a wonderful 4th! I don’t have a twitter (FB gal) so I am probably ineligible. Regardless..have a great day!

  9. kat says:

    It will probably be a lazy day at home, enjoying the AC since its so ridiculously hot here in Minnesota. Then we’ll probably go see some fireworks.

    Following via e-mail kathalsteaddgo@yahoo.com and twitter @KatDVS

  10. caitymack says:

    Having a big family bbq then walking to our local high school for their fireworks display.

    twitter as caitymack56
    Linky as Cathy macdonald

    Caity_mack@yahoo dot com

  11. cathy m says:

    Having a family bbq then walking to our local high school for their fireworks display.

    Follow linky as Cathy macdonald
    Twitter as caitymack56

    Caity_mack@yahoo dot com

  12. Angie Adair says:

    I’m a follower…enjoy your 4th! angadair@nwcable.net

  13. Vanessa N. says:

    Great giveaway.
    Linky follower: Vanessa N.
    Twitter: @mythic021

    mythic021@gmail.com

  14. Christine M says:

    Have a safe & fun holiday! Thanks for joining the Hop.

    I’m a Linky follower (Christine M)
    twitter (Michele979)
    isabelli3619 (at) aol (dot) com

  15. StacieD says:

    The food is my favorite part of the Fourth of July. I’m making BBQ ribs! Thanks so much for the fun giveaway!

    geishasmom73 AT yahoo DOT com

  16. katsrus says:

    Following on Linky~Sue Brandes
    By email~katsrus(at)gmail(dot)com
    Twitter~katsrus2003
    We usually watch the fireworks and BBQ during the day but; it is too darn hot here(around 100 with heat index)so we are just staying inside this year. Happy 4th.
    Sue B
    katsrus(at)gmail(dot)com

  17. jmesparza821 says:

    My mom and I will stay in and watch tv maybe a movie. Have a nice 4th of July.

    Linky = Juana Esparza

    Twitter = @jmesparza821

    Email sub = jmesparza821(at)gmail(dot)com

    jmesparza821(at)gmail(dot)com

  18. Thanks so much! I love watching the fireworks with the kids! They get so excited!!!

    forettarose@yahoo.com

  19. acm05 says:

    Hope you had a great Canada Day. Due to the heat, I’m staying inside and reading this year. They’ve cancelled fireworks around here due to excessive dryness.

    Anne
    acm05atjuno.com

  20. Lisa Hackney says:

    I will be spending my 4th relaxing with my kids and hopefully reading!
    Linky: Lisa Hackney
    @feymom
    yankssssrule08(at)yahoo(dot)com

  21. Wendy Pogrant says:

    network blog Wendy Pogrant
    twitter PograntWendy
    pograntwendy@yahoo.com

  22. Leigh Savage says:

    Happy Holiday hope you have a great week…thanks for taking part in the blog hop.
    authorleighsavage@gmail.com

  23. Thanks for the giveaway!
    Twitter: @adreamindream
    Networked Blogs: Stephanie Ward

    stephward84(at)hotmail(dot)com

  24. Melinda says:

    I live in Central America so we don’t celebrate either holidays. I have to wait until Sept. for our national day. Would love to enter the giveaway,

  25. livrancourt says:

    Happy Canada Day & 4th of July! We’re going camping for the 4th…well, in a motor home, so not exactly roughing it.
    😉
    livrancourt(at)yahoo(dot)com

  26. throuthehaze says:

    I follow via email
    twitter @raelena85
    thanks!
    throuthehaze at gmail dot com

  27. Karen H in NC says:

    A belated Happy Canada Day to you! And Happy 4th of July. I don’t do a lot for the holiday..just try to stay inside (it’s pushing 100F out there right now!) and read! It’s no surprise reading is my favorite pastime.

    Thanks for the giveaway.

    kareninnc at gmail dot com

  28. Pam Mandigo says:

    Usually we have a cookout. I’m not sure what we will do this year.
    kydirtgirl68 AT gmail DOT com

  29. Crissy M says:

    I’m late by a day, sorry. Happy (late) Canada Day!!! I hope it was filled with family and friends!!!
    Twitter: @littleflicker and following by email 🙂
    morris.crissy@gmail.com

  30. Marissa L. says:

    I get together with my family on the 4th. We go to the local parade, where I do not casually steal the candy thrown for the children. Then friends go over to my parent’s house for barbeque. At night, we watch the local fireworks since unprofessional ones, even sparklers, are illegal in my state. I follow via email and twitter.
    Happy Independence Day!

    m.lanz28(at)ymail(dot)com

  31. chickie434 says:

    Happy Canada for you then. I will be babysitting, followed by spending time with my family and doing homework.

    tiger-chick-1(at)hotmail(dot)com

  32. laurie g says:

    happy canada day! and your book sounds awsome!

    parisfan_ca@yahoo.com

  33. Lacey T says:

    On the 4th I’ll be going to a cookout at my cousin’s! All the relatives will be there, so it’ll get pretty crazy 🙂
    linky follower: laceyblossom
    twitter follower: @laceyblossom
    laceyblossom1(at)gmail(dot)com

  34. I Will Be Spending My 4th Alone Hubby Has To Work And Kids Are Going To Their Grandparents So I Am Letting Off Fireworks Alone. As I wasn’t Invited Any Where Its Ok Though Ill Have Fun Though.

    April Alvey

  35. I would have liked to be able to read your book because it sounds so good, but I know how crazy schedules can get. Still, thanks for being part of the hop 🙂 I followed your blog and your Twitter.

    HarperKingsley0.0 (at) gmail (dot) com

  36. Sue Sattler says:

    I will be spending the day eating and swimming and then when it gets dark, my grandkids and I will go and watch the fireworks. Now that they aren’t afraid of them, it’s so much fun.

    proudarmymom32(at)yahoo(dot)com

Leave a Reply

